Ondo State Apc Primary Election, Rotimi Akeredolu, Apc Primary Election in Ondo State

What are the results of APC primary election in Ondo state, which took place on Saturday and who became a leader? How many votes did the second candidate get? Read the article to learn the latest news about this great political event in Ondo State.

Ondo state APC news

Ondo state APC news

Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN) on APC primary election in Ondo state on Saturday has been elected as the candidate for position of the governor for November 26. It is the second time when he appears as the candidate on this position, as he was a candidate on elections for post of the governor in 2012. On Saturday, he has won Olusegun Abraham, the preferable Ondo state Apc governorship candidate, National Leader, Bola Ahmed Tunubu. The gap between participants has made about 670 voices.

Olusegun Abraham is an international businessman and the former chairman of Motel Owena, which has been created at Governor Adefarati. The participant has collected 635 votes and has taken the second place in the rating of candidates. He was a candidate for the governor's position in 2012 on the ACN platform (which doesn't exist anymore). But pressure has been put upon him, and he has conceded to Rotimi Akeredolu. He flew the party’s flag at that time.

APC primary election in Ondo state

READ ALSO: Why are the Gabonese not satisfied with the recent elections results?

Despite an initial contradiction on alleged imposition of Mr. Abraham on party, results have shown that on elections the sharp political race between all candidates showing their force was conducted. Though 24 persons competed for a position, the largest competitive tension was among Mr. Abraham, Olusola Oke, Robert Boroffice and Mr. Akeredolu. Olusola Oke has surprised surrounding people with his performance. He is a new figure in the party, who has joined PDP position. He has collected 576 votes and has taken the third place in rating, having outstripped Ajayi Boroffice, who originally has bigger approval from voting. Mr. Boroffice garnered 471 votes. Tayo Alasoadura, senator representing the Central Ondo became the owner of 206 voices while other representative of the legislation, the member of parliament of representatives, Bode Ayorinde, has received only 67 votes.

The only woman – candidate of APC in Ondo state, Jumoke Ajasin Anifowose, has received only one vote while Tunji Ariyomo has taken two. Tunji Abayomi has five votes, Adefemi Mayowa – 13 voices; Adegbomire Adebiyi – 8 voices; Adekunle Adekunle – 8 voices. The former senator of Ayo Akinyelure has received 3 votes and Jamiu Afolabi became the owner of 44 voices. Olabitan Victor has received 18 votes while Oyewumi Taiwo scored 7 of them. Seven ballots were invalid. In total, 2740 delegates have been accredited for the exercise.

Your comment
Add image

By posting your comment, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.